ACWPC honors 7 UC Davis women’s pool standouts


ACWPC honors 7 UC Davis women’s pool standouts

Seven UC Davis women’s water polo players and swimmers earned all-academic awards from the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches, the organization announced Monday.

The honored Aggies are sophomore Allyson Clague, redshirt freshman Grace Gulsvig, Davis High graduate Alyssa Lengtat (a sophomore) and seniors Ariana Momen, Abbey Pfefferlen, Emily Byrne and senior Chloe Robinson.

To earn ACWPC All-Academic recognition, players must hold cumulative grade-point average of 3.20 or higher.

This is the fourth straight award for Pfefferlen and Momen. This is the third award each for Byrne and Robinson while Lengtat repeated.

UC Davis went 8-12 in the shortened 2020 season, achieving a No. 17 final ranking in the Collegiate Water Polo Association coaches’ poll.



Special Publications

Quick Links

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service (updated 4/30/2015) and Privacy Policy (updated 4/7/2015).
Copyright (c) 2020 McNaughton Newspapers, Inc., a family-owned local media company that proudly publishes the Daily Republic, Mountain Democrat, Village Life, Winters Express, Georgetown Gazette, EDC Adventures, and other community-driven publications.